March 02 Government : Prime Minister Installs New Ministers

Philemon Yang yesterday commissioned government Ministers that were appointed on March 2, 2018 by the President of the Republic.

Decree N° 2018/191 of March 2, 2018 by the Head of State, nominated some Members of Government following the propositions of the Prime Minister, Head of Government. Within a backdrop of continuous administrative duties in the country, the Prime Minister yesterday March 5, 2018 installed all those called up to new duty positions.

While congratulating the newly appointed, Philemon Yang urged them to work in collaboration with authorities, promoting team spirit and consolidating the confidence entrusted on them by the President.

The Prime Minister encouraged them to be loyal and dedicated in the exercise of their duties. He thanked those leaving the government for the services rendered while at the helm of ministerial positions and equally wished them success in their future professional careers. The brief installations were void of speeches from those commissioned.

At the Ministry of Transport, Ngalle Bibehe Jean Ernest took up command as the new Minister, replacing Edgard Alain Mebe Ngo’o. Ngalle Bibehe is former Minister of Secondary Education.

Leaving the Transport Ministry, the Head of Government headed to the Ministry of Water and Energy Resources where he installed Minister Eloundou Essomba Gaston who takes over from Basile Atangana Kouna.

Next came the turn of Ndjodom Armand, Secretary of State at the Ministry of Public Works in charge of Roads, who takes over from Louis Max Ayina Ohandja. With Cameroon to host the Africa Nations Cup in 2019, having good roads is imperative for the transportation of players, sports fans and the business class.

At the Ministry of Public Service and Administrative Reforms, Minister Joseph LE was given the relay baton. He replaces Michel Ange Angouing. With accumulated years of administrative experience, Joseph LE will confidently pilot the affairs at the Public Service.

It is anticipated innovative ideas will be brought into the Public Service with the sole objective of improving the sector.

Prof Nalova Lyonga Pauline Egbe was given command as the Minister of Secondary Education. The former Vice Chancellor of the University of Buea replaces Jean Ernest Ngalle Bibehe who is now Minister of Transport. 

Concluding at the Ministry of External Relations, the Prime Minister installed Felix Mbayu as Minister Delegate in charge of Cooperation with the Commonwealth.

The fine diplomat was Secretary General of the same Ministry before his March 2 appointment. He replaces Joseph Dion Ngute who goes to the Presidency as Minister of Special Duties.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *