Diplomacy: Three New Ambassadors Designated To Cameroon

The diplomats from the Kingdoms of Norway and Denmark and the United Arab Emirates yesterday presented advanced copies of credence at MINREX.


Three new ambassadors have been designated by their respective governments to Cameroon. The Ambassador of the Kingdom of Norway, Jens-Petter Kjemprud, his counterpart of the Kingdom of Denmark, Torben A. Getterman and that of the United Arab Emirates, Mahmood Mohamed Mahmood, yesterday November 30, 2016, presented advanced copies of letters of credence to the Minister Delegate to the Minister of External Relations in charge of Relations with the Islamic World, Adoum Gargoum. The three new ambassadors are all resident in Abuja, Nigeria.

Since September 2016, Jens-Petter Kjemprud is the Norwegian Ambassador to Nigeria. Before then, he has served as Special Envoy to Sudan and South Sudan (2014-2016) and Ambassador to Iran between 2012 and 2014. He was in Sudan where he also covered Chad and the Central African Republic, amongst other responsibilities in the Norwegian Foreign Ministry. Ambassador Torben Gettermann has been head of the Danish mission in Nigeria since August 2014. He has served in various capacities at home and abroad.


Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>